ATLAS - Climate Change Adaptation, Thought Leadership and Assessments

The US Agency for International Development (USAID)

ATLAS aims to improve the quality and effectiveness of climate risk reduction in development programs through tested, harmonized approaches to adaptation assessments; thought leadership; and by building the capacity of USAID and its partners.

Open to Applications : 
Yes
Application Time Frame : 

2014-2017

Climate Objective : 
Adaptation
Administrator Type : 
National Government Entity
Financial Instruments Offered : 
Not Applicable
Direct Access : 
Not Specified
Fund Size : 

Not applicable

Financing Award : 
Not Applicable
Trustee : 
Not applicable
Implementing Entity : 

Chemonics

Steps to Access & Application Procedure

All ATLAS technical assistance and capacity building must be supported by a USAID Mission or by USAID-Washington.

In addition to the specific climate-related assessments and options analysis identified in the Scope of Work, ATLAS can support USAID missions in a number of ways. USAID missions can suggest Adaptation Thought Leadership paper topics for ATLAS that are relevant to Mission and Bureau needs. ATLAS can also provide targeted capacity building support through workshops, small grants, and remote research and communication support.

For more information on services the
ATLAS Task Order can provide, contact:
Matthew Courtad
Contracting Officer
mcourtad@usaid.gov

Jenny Frankel-Reed
Contracting Officer’s Representative, E3/GCC/AID
jfrankel-reed@usaid.gov, 202-712-1761

Tegan Blaine
Africa Bureau Activity Manager, AFR/SD
tblaine@usaid.gov, 202-712-0943

Jami Montgomery
DCHA Activity Manager, DCHA/PPM
jmontgomery@usaid.gov, 202-712-4032

Organizational and Decision Making Structure

Not specified

Monitoring and Reporting Procedures

Not specified

Co-financing Requirements (if applicable)

Not applicable

Other Eligibility Criteria Beyond Geography and Income

Not specified

Contact Information

https://www.climatelinks.org/projects/atlas

General: Atlasinfo@chemonics.com

Chief of Party
Chris Perine
202-955-3344
cperine@chemonics.com

Operations Manager
Hailey Smith
202-775-6983
hsmith@chemonics.com

Project Management Unit
atlaspmu@chemonics.com

1717 H Street NW
Washington, DC 20006
202.955.3300
www.chemonics.com

Last Updated : 
24.08.16