CAEP Round 1 Overview


Developing country members of the NDC Partnership were invited to submit requests for support through Round 1 of CAEP in the summer of 2019. Proposals received by the deadline of 8 August 2019 were screened against the CAEP eligibility criteria and circulated to  implementing partners, on 23 August 2019, for their response. Responses received were consolidated, screened and shared with governments for their approval in October 2019. During the months of October and November 2019, implementing partners together with national governments will be developing Terms of Reference to outline the work to take place under CAEP. All work is expected to begin by the end of 2019 and to be complete in time to feed into each country's NDC enhancement efforts.

Countries supported

Through Round 1 of CAEP, 50 countries will be receiving support, including: Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Belize, Benin, Bolivia, Burkina Faso, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, Eswatini, Ethiopia, Georgia, Grenada, Guatemala, Indonesia, Jamaica, Kenya, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Lebanon, Liberia, Mali, Marshall Islands, Mexico, Mongolia, Morocco, Mozambique, Namibia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Panama, Papua New Guinea, Peru, Rwanda, Saint Lucia, Somalia, South Africa, Sudan, São Tomé and Príncipe, Uganda, Uruguay, Vanuatu, Vietnam, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.

Implementing partners

31 Institutional and Associate members, as well as developing country members through their national development agencies, will be providing technical assistance to countries through Round 1 of CAEP, with their own resources or through funding from the Technical Assistance Fund. Details on who is providing support in which country can be found here. Organizations providing technical assistance include: 

Sign-up for the NDC Partnership monthly newsletter and receive updates on country work, upcoming events, resources, and more.